New Delhi | Jagran Auto Desk: The Auto Expo 2020, which is being held at the India Expo Mart in Greater Noida, was officially started on February 7. It was inaugurated by Union Minister of Road Transport and Highways Nitin Gadkari on February 6.

Along with Gadkari, SIAM President Rajan Wadhera and SIAM Vice President and MD & CEO Kenichi Ayukawa were also present at the inauguration ceremony.

Gadkri, while inaugurating the Auto Expo 2020, said that the government is aware that the automobile sector is most important contributor in the manufacturing sector and in generating large employment. and the revenue derived from the auto industry is very important and it will support the industry throughout. 

"I am happy that the auto industry stood together and worked towards achieving the target of BS-VI adoption, in spite of the initial reservations and fear that surrounded it. I thank all the manufacturers of the auto industry and laude your efforts," Gadkari said.

"To support this coveted dream, the government will be developing better infrastructure, adding approximately 40,000 Kms of road network and developing 23 express highways. The government will focus on the ethos of conversion of knowledge into wealth and lay emphasis on investing in research and development," he added.

The Auto Expo 2020 will be held from February 7 to February 12. However, it will be open for public from February 8. 

How to get passes for Auto Expo 2020:

The tickets for the Auto Expo 2020 can be purchased from the official Auto Expo website or BookmyShow. 

Auto Expo 2020 Fee Details:

The entry fee on February 7 is Rs 750 as it is will be open only for business visitors. The entry fee from February 8-12 is Rs 350 to Rs 475 and it's open for the general public.

Auto Expo 2020 Timings:

On February 7, the Auto Expo 2020 will be open from 11.00 am to 7.00 pm while from February 8, it will be open from 11.00 am to 8.00 pm.

Auto Expo 2020 Venue:

The Auto Expo 2020 is being held at the Indian Expo Mart, Knowledge Park 2 in Greater Noida.

Posted By: Aalok Sensharma